Equipping Christian Men for Richer Relationships

Tag: Day 52

  • The Three Phases of Emotional Growth

    The Three Phases of Emotional Growth

    A husband is asked to change by his wife. He is hesitant but he agrees. He’s afraid of losing her. What are the phases he may experience?

  • Your Second Emotional System

    Your Second Emotional System

    To work on emotional growth means you are developing a second emotional system. The FIRST System- (Survival Program) By the time you reach adulthood you have successfully developed one emotional system. That first system is your survival system. Also, called your boy program. Growing up you became a pleaser, fixer or caretaker. (To earn love)…